top of page

Four branches of Astronism

Published: 2nd August 2020

Citation: Astronist Institution. (2020). Four branches of Astronism. Available: Last accessed: [date].

a meta-Astronist conception highlighting the existences of four major ways of identifying or otherwise engaging with Astronism, including Astronist religion, Astronist philosophy, Astronist spirituality, and Astronist ideology.



Astro-English: from Astronese, the conception of the “four branches” was first developed by Cometan as part of his Great Elucidation during the Founding era with the intention of dividing Astronism into major its interactions.

Encyclopaedic entry for "Four branches of Astronism" on

© 2020 by the Astronist Institution.

Notice: Each definition, extended description and etymological description found on is under copyright protection of the Astronist Institution and therefore should not be used elsewhere except in direct quotation along with a reference to its respective definition page on Exempt from this copyright protection are the words being defined themselves, unless otherwise stipulated with the tag trademark in which the use of such a word for your own commercial purposes is likely a breach of copyright.

bottom of page